How nice it would be to jump out of bed every day with an unbridled passion for getting to “work” and making a difference in our CAREERS.

For decades, I’ve told my team that “if you can’t have fun doing what you’re doing, find something else to do!”  Life is much too short to spend time enduring something that you find unenjoyable.

Yet I’m amazed at how infrequently the concept of “loving what I do” fails to come up during the course of an employment conversation.

Having been professionally subject to staying in a position of collecting a “nice and comfortable” paycheck although I didn’t necessarily enjoy what I was doing, I finally realized that it is of paramount importance to pursue a career that was in alignment with my personal goals and values.

If you aren’t doing what you were meant to be doing, take the leap and move on.

fun @ work

